Wednesday, 13 December 2017
Latest news
Main » Head To Mercury In The Destiny 2

Head To Mercury In The Destiny 2

06 December 2017

On Mercury, a planet not yet visited in Destiny 2, the Vex (bad guys, to put it simply, but the Destiny 2 lore can get complicated in these things, especially when you go into the ethics of robots) have opened up a portal that stretches across time.

Players will no longer be able to log in from 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM GMT on Tuesday, December 5 (that's 1 AM AEST on December 6 in Australia). With a little bit of luck, one of your Exotic or Powerful Engrams will score the Graviton Forfeit Helmet in Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris. The studio has not yet released full patch notes for update 1.1.0; we'll amend this article with details once they're available.

Curse Of Osiris is Destiny 2's first major DLC and the first half of their expansion pass. New Crucible arenas and co-op activities are also being added.

More news: Saleh forces deny Houthi claims over control of Sanaa

The official description reads: "The Vex are on the march, and our only hope to stop them may lie with Osiris, the notorious heretic and most powerful Warlock in the history of the Last City".

These upgrades add new stories to experience, new character upgrades to earn and new maps for multiplayer.

If you're a PS4 owner be prepared to make some serious space - it will require 88GB worth of space.

More news: Cinnabon honors National Cookie Day with "Cookie BonBites"

Where can I buy Destiny 2 and the Curse Of Osiris DLC?

When Destiny 2 launched back in September, the reaction was mostly positive. At 10AM PT, presumably when the downtime is over, you can actually play it.

You might remember Ikora Rey from Destiny 2's main campaign.

More news: Jose Mourinho Pondering Luke Shaw Start Against CSKA Moscow

Head To Mercury In The Destiny 2